Maddie & Tae To Release Sophomore Album, “The Way It Feels”

Maddie & Tae will release their sophomore album, The Way It Feels, on April 10. The 15-song offering features 10 songs from Maddie & Tae’s 2019 EPs, One Heart to Another and Everywhere I’m Goin’, as well as five new songs. Maddie and Tae co-wrote 14 of the 15 songs on the album.

The Way It Feels follows Maddie & Tae’s 2015 debut album, Start Here, which featured No. 1 single, “Girl in a Country Song,” and Top 10 hit, “Fly.”

The new album, which was produced by Jimmy Robbins and Derek Wells, features vocals from Dierks Bentley on “Lay Here With Me.” The Way It Feels is available for pre-order now.

Maddie & Tae Announce Sophomore Album, ‘The Way It Feels’


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /